Today, I have received a moral story in my inbox. It goes like this.

Imagine there is a bank which credits your account each morning with Rs. 86,400. Carries over a balance from day to day, allows you to keep no cash balance, and every evening cancels whatever part of the amount you had failed to use during the day.

What would you do ?
Draw out every rupee !

Well, everyone has such bank. It’s name is TIME. Every morning, it credits you with 86,400 seconds. Every night it writes off, as lost, whatever of this amount you have failed to invest to good purpose. It carries over no balance. It allows no overdraft.

The clock is running.
Make the most of day. !

As I write this now, it seems very clichéd and obvious to me. But the first time, I read it, it took me in a vulnerable moment. It went like …How more beautiful can anyone put the importance of time in words! It gave me the knock in my head, i needed for the day. Everyone needs to have systems in place that supply with your required dose of daily inspiration. Do you have yours in place?

I came across two noteworthy web pages today. The first is the blog of Saad, my fellow student at IITM until last year. His latest post left me high on excitement. Organizing cool workshops for kids is a thing I’d love to do myself.  And I think he did a very fine job of it. I discovered that we have something in common besides than our birthdays. An undying enthusiasm to organize and plan out everything around, including one’s life. At the moment, he seems to be doing a better job of it.

The second is the this facebook page. I have friends who are great at photography. But this is my first great find of someone who deals with people as primary subjects. When it comes to design and aesthetics, I am someone who demands high standards to be satisfied. Despite this, the pictures of these beautiful people and their enchanting expressions totally stirred my heart. I am surprised people photography is this powerful at conveying emotions. It indeed is a great way of story telling, a unnurtured passion of mine. It is beyond doubt that she is very good at what she is doing. And I shamelessly admit that I so want to be there one day. Another wannabe. Sigh.

P.S. I cant help but notice that my vocabulary and the ability to frame flowing sentences is limited. I need to start writing a variety of posts to work on it. Maybe I should start with a narrative.

One thought on “Journal Entry: 26 April ’11

Leave a Reply

